Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Anthropology

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in Anthropology

Find
 Articles
 Biographies
 Book Reviews
 Books/Book Chapters
 Data
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Organizations
 Statistics
 Style Manuals
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Anthrosource
Searchable database provides full-text access to selected anthropology journals.  More Info...

Anthropology Plus
Extensive searchable database of articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.  More Info...

Anthropological Index
Searchable database of articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals.  More Info...

Human Relations Area File (HRAF)
Title changed to eHRAF World Cultures
Full-text ethnographic sources searchable by culture or topic.
  More Info...


Related Resources
PrimateLit
Searchable database of citations on broad scope of topics related to nonhuman primates.  More Info...

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Comprehensive resource in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. Provides citations to publications.  More Info...

Bibliography of Asian Studies
Primary database for Asian-related humanities and social science research.  More Info...

Sociological Abstracts
Citations to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...

Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007