Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Computer Science

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Michael Bowman

Engineering Librarian & Coordinator of Reference and Information Services
(503) 725-3690
bowman@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Computer Science

Find
 Articles
 Citation Styles
 Conference Proceedings
 Dissertations/Theses
 Internet Resources
 Organizations
 Technical Reports
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

ACM TechNews
PRACE Is Ready for Implementation: Applications Ported
Assoc Prof Tai Xue-Cheng Wins 8th Feng Kang Prize in Scientific Computing in China
Building the Smart Home Wirelessly
Self-Policing Cloud Computing
Southampton's World-Class Supercomputer Opens Windows
ORNL, Partners Helping Scientists Deal With Data Deluge
Open Shop for Environmental Data
Distinguished Professor Peter Hunter Wins the Rutherford Medal
Are Nations Paying Criminals for Botnet Attacks?
Internet Still Under U.S. Grip: Forum Delegates
Invisibility Visualized: New Software for Rendering Cloaked Objects
The Mandelbulb: First 'True' 3D Image of Famous Fractal
> View the Full RSS Feed!

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Citations and abstracts from the computing literature  More Info...

CiteSeer
Search engine for literature on computer and information science.  More Info...

arXiv (Archive X)
Open access to 388,573 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology.  More Info...


Related Resources
Compendex
Citations and abstracts of the engineering and applied science literature.  More Info...

MathSciNet
Citations and abstracts of the mathematics and statistics literature.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Electronic Journals
Computer Science Electronic Journals
An alphabetical list, with links and holdings, of all computer science journals available online from the Library.



Online Indexes
NCSTRL
Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library

The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations. The collection currently contains more than 2 million reference, mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports.

Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007