Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Environmental Sciences & Resources

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Gretta Siegel

Science Librarian
(503) 725-4708
siegelg@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Environmental Sciences & Resources

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Data
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Handbooks
 Maps
 Organizations
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
BioOne
BioOne is an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences; mostly published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.  More Info...

Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Citations and abstracts of the environmental, ecology, and water resources literature.  More Info...

Geobase
Citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature of geography, geology, ecology, and international development.  More Info...


Related Resources
Agricola
Citations to journal articles, government reports, and books in agriculture and related disciplines.  More Info...

Agricola (via the National Agricultural Library)
Citations to journal articles, government reports, and books in agriculture and related disciplines.  More Info...

GeoRef
Citations and abstracts of the earth sciences (including palaeontology) literature.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
National Technical Information Service (NTIS) Full-text access to approximately 240,000 government-sponsored technical reports from 1964 to 2000. Access restricted. Ask at Reference Desk for details on Web-based access at http://www.ntis.gov/FDLP/login.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2ffdlp%2fDefault.aspx  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007