Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Geography

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Gretta Siegel

Science Librarian
(503) 725-4708
siegelg@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Geography

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Data
 Dissertations/Theses
 Electronic Journals
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Maps
 Reference Books
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Geobase
Citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature of geography, geology, ecology, and international development.  More Info...


Related Resources
Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Citations and abstracts of the environmental, ecology, and water resources literature.  More Info...

GeoRef
Citations and abstracts of the earth sciences (including palaeontology) literature.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

BioOne
BioOne is an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences; mostly published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.  More Info...

Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Citations and some full text for articles in ~350 core life sciences magazines and journals.  More Info...

Anthrosource
Searchable database provides full-text access to selected anthropology journals.  More Info...

Anthropology Plus
Extensive searchable database of articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.  More Info...

Anthropological Index
Searchable database of articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007