Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Geology

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Gretta Siegel

Science Librarian
(503) 725-4708
siegelg@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Geology

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Dissertations/Theses
 Electronic Journals
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Maps
 U.S. Geological Survey
 Web Resources
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Engineering & Technology Management

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
GeoRef
Citations and abstracts of the earth sciences (including palaeontology) literature.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...


Related Resources
BioOne
BioOne is an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences; mostly published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.  More Info...

Geobase
Citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature of geography, geology, ecology, and international development.  More Info...

SciFinder
Citations and abstracts of the chemistry and chemical engineering literature.

A SciFinder user profile must be registered with a pdx.edu domain email address here before using SciFinder.

Your registration must be confirmed in the email you will receive before returning to this page to launch SciFinder.

Portland State owns a single user license for this resource. The following message will appear when SciFinder is actively in use: "Your allocated system resources are currently unavailable to access SciFinder. Please try again later."

Supported browsers: https://www.cas.org/help/scifinder/sysreqs.htm
Browser plug-in help: https://www.cas.org/help/scifinder/understand.htm
Help: https://www.cas.org/help/scifinder/index.htm

Consultation Station computers in the Library Research Center provide direct access to SciFinder via desktop shortcuts to the resource and registration process.
  More Info...

Compendex
Citations and abstracts of the engineering and applied science literature.  More Info...

Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Citations and abstracts of the environmental, ecology, and water resources literature.  More Info...

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
National Technical Information Service (NTIS) Full-text access to approximately 240,000 government-sponsored technical reports from 1964 to 2000. Access restricted. Ask at Reference Desk for details on Web-based access at http://www.ntis.gov/FDLP/login.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2ffdlp%2fDefault.aspx  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007