Skip over navigation

Research Guide for International Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in International Studies

Find
 Articles
 Book Reviews
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Government Information
 Organizations
 Primary Sources
 Statistics
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Searchable database of literature on world politics and public administration.  More Info...


Related Resources
EconLit
Citations and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.  More Info...



Using Bibliographies

A bibliography, in this context, is a book or electronic resource that lists primarily books and journal articles on a specific topic. A bibliography can be either a selective or exhaustive list of sources; it may just be a list of citations or could include annotations. Works included may be selected because of their publication date, or their importance, or their origin. Bibliographies are particularly useful when you need to do exhaustive research on your topic or if you need to find literature published during a period not covered by the electronic resources.

World Bibliographical Series
Various call numbers | 2nd Floor
This series of bibliographies provides annotated entries on book and journal literature published about a given country. To locate titles in this series, do a keyword search in VIKAT [ex: World Bibliographical Series and Israel].

World Bibliography of International Documentation
Z6481 .D57 | 2nd Floor


Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007