Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Judaic Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Thomas Raffensperger

Assistant University Librarian for Public Services
(503) 725-4505
traffens@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Judaic Studies

Find
 Articles
 Biographies
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Newspapers
 Online Books
 Organizations
 Primary Sources
 Statistics
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

JSTOR and Academic Search Premier are listed here as "core" even though they are in fact interdisciplinary. The "core" designation reflects their broad reach and importance to any search in the field of Judaic Studies.

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Citations of research articles related to all aspects of Judaic Studies.  More Info...

JSTOR
Historical backfiles of full text articles from a selected number of major research journals.  More Info...

Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...


Related Resources

  More Info...

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Citations and full-text articles related to philosophy and religion.  More Info...

Ethnic Newswatch
Interdisciplinary database of newspapers, magazines and journals by ethnic, minority and native presses. Full Text. English and Spanish.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact social science journals.  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007