Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Newspapers

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Robin Paynter

Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-4501
paynter@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Newspapers

Find
 Historical Newspaper Indexes
 Newspapers
 ** View All **

Newspapers

Print View

Electronic Resources

Oregon
Oregonian
Full text of Oregonian from 1987 - present.

*The full text of The Oregonian (1907-1922), is available in America's Historical Newspapers.
  More Info...

Oregon Index
Citations to the Oregonian and other Oregon newspapers, 1988-present (various, per title).  More Info...

Oregon Newspapers Index
Currently website lists where to find indexing to Oregon newspapers statewide. A database of Oregonian and other Oregon newspapers articles citations will be available in 2006.  More Info...


National
Chronicling America
US historic newspaper articles and descriptive information about the newspapers. Date coverage will expand over time.  More Info...

Ethnic Newswatch
Interdisciplinary database of newspapers, magazines and journals by ethnic, minority and native presses. Full Text. English and Spanish.  More Info...

LexisNexis Academic Universe
Full text sources, including: regional, national and international newspapers; business, legal, and medical publications; and government documents.  More Info...

New York Times
New York Times (Final NYC Edition) full text articles via Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.  More Info...

New York Times Historical File (1851- 2001)
Complete, searchable archive of the New York Times from 1851-2001 with full-page and article PDFs.  More Info...

NewsBank
Current topical articles and reports on issues in the headlines, such as: health, environment, Iraq, etc. Full text.  More Info...

Newspaper Source
Selected full text of regional, national, and international newspapers. Also contains television and radio news transcripts.  More Info...

Regional Business News
Full text articles from local business publications in the US.  More Info...

Wall Street Journal Online
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition) full text articles 1984-present. Does not include stock quotes or classified ads.  More Info...



Individual Newspaper Holdings

Akhbar al-adab
Al-Ahram
Al-Ahrar
Al-Akhbar Microfilm AN.A46 Holdings: January 1, 1965 - December 31, 1972
Al-Bilad
Al-Jazirah = Al-Jazeerah
Al-Madinah = Al-Madina daily
Al-Nadwah
Al-Riyadh
Al-Watan
Al-Yawm
Argumenty i fakty
Arkansas Gazette
Asahi Shimbun
Asian Reporter
Atlas World Press Review
Barron's
Berliner Tageblatt
Black & White (Los Angeles, CA)
Business Journal
Central American Examiner Microfilm AP9.C4 Holdings: v.1.1 %u2013 v.1.9 #5 (Reel 1-6)
Chicago Defender
Christian Science Monitor
Chronicle of Higher Education
Chronicle of Philanthropy
Clipper, A Western Review (Los Angeles, CA)
Egyptian Gazette
El Hispanic News
El Pais
Europeen Microfilm AP20.E88 Holdings: March 12, 1831 %u2013 October 1838
Financial Times
Frankfurter Allgemeine
Good Morning (New York, NY)
Indian Country
Iran Times
Izvestiia
Jerusalem Post
Just Out
Korea Times
La Prensa
Le Monde
Le Monde Diplomatique
Los Angeles Times
Literaturnaia Gazeta
Mellette County News (White River, SD)
Middle East Observer
Month
Morning Oregonian
National Observer
National Post
NCAA News
New Foundations (New York, NY)
New York Times
New York Times Magazine
New York Times Review of Books / New York Times Book Review
New York Herald Tribune
Novoye Russkoye Slovo
Okaz
Oregon Spectator (Oregon City, OR)
Onion
Oregonian
People's Daily (Overseas Edition)
Portland Chinese Times
Portland Observer
Portland Scribe
Portland Tribune
Post (Johannesburg, South Africa)
Rearguard
Revue Nationale Microfilm AP20.R34 Holdings: 1847-1848
San Francisco Chronicle
Seattle Times/Seattle Post-Intelligencer
Skanner
Sunday Telegraph
Sunday Times (London, England)
Tanzania Standard
Times (London, England)
Times Literary Supplement
Todd County Tribune
Underground Newspaper Collection
UNESCO Courier (Paris, France : 1984)
USA Today
Vanguard
Village Voice (New York, NY)
Volkischer Beobachter
Vossische Zeitung
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Weekly Oregonian
Willamette Bridge
Willamette Week
Winner Advocate
Yuuyake Shimbun
Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007