Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Philosophy

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in Philosophy

Find
 Articles
 Biographies
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Online Books
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Philosopher's Index
Primary database for literature related to philosophy.  More Info...

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Citations and full-text articles related to philosophy and religion.  More Info...


Related Resources

  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...



Using Bibliographies

A bibliography, in this context, is a book or electronic resource that lists primarily books and journal articles on a specific topic. A bibliography can be either a selective or exhaustive list of sources; it may just be a list of citations or could include annotations. Works included may be selected because of their publication date, or their importance, or their origin. Bibliographies are particularly useful when you need to do exhaustive research on your topic or if you need to find literature published during a period not covered by the electronic resources.

Women philosophers: a bibliography of books through 1990
Z7125 .B34 1992
Lists more than 2,800 titles of books written or edited by women, covering women's contributions to all branches of philosophy. Entries are organized by subject and also indexed by author name.

Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007