Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Physics

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Gretta Siegel

Science Librarian
(503) 725-4708
siegelg@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Physics

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Data
 Dissertations/Theses
 Electronic Journals
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Organizations
 Web Resources
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Engineering & Technology Management
Mathematics & Statistics

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)
Citations and abstracts of articles from the major American and Russian physics journals.  More Info...


Related Resources
arXiv (Archive X)
Open access to 388,573 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology.  More Info...

Compendex
Citations and abstracts of the engineering and applied science literature.  More Info...

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
National Technical Information Service (NTIS) Full-text access to approximately 240,000 government-sponsored technical reports from 1964 to 2000. Access restricted. Ask at Reference Desk for details on Web-based access at http://www.ntis.gov/FDLP/login.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2ffdlp%2fDefault.aspx  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007