Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Psychology

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Robin Paynter

Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-4501
paynter@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Psychology

Find
 APA Style - Quick Guide
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Data
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Evidence Based Practice
 Graduate Students - Success Tips!
 Grant Resources
 Methodologies
 New Psychology Library Materials
 Organizations
 Psychology in the News (RSS)
 Statistics
 Tests/Measures
 Theories/Theoretical Models
 Videos
 Workshops
 Writing & Citing
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Education
Sociology

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for journals, books and dissertations in psychology and human behavior.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...


Related Resources
Annual Reviews of Psychology
Full text extensive research reviews of current and emerging topics within psychology.  More Info...

Business Source Premier
Full text and citations to articles on all aspects of business, company profiles, and country information.  More Info...

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Citations to articles discussing tests and instruments used in social science research.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

PILOTS
Citations to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.  More Info...

ERIC (EBSCO Interface)
Teaching, learning, schools, educational policy; article citations, full text of non-peer reviewed documents. Locating material found in ERIC.  More Info...

MEDLINE (Ovid Interface)
Citations and abstracts for journal articles in all areas of medical practice and research.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...

PrimateLit
Searchable database of citations on broad scope of topics related to nonhuman primates.  More Info...

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Comprehensive resource in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. Provides citations to publications.  More Info...

Sociological Abstracts
Citations to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.  More Info...


  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google. It allows you to search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from publishers, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar is currently in beta version, meaning it is undergoing continual improvements and revisions. More details...  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...

Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007