Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Public Administration

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Rose Jackson

Urban and Public Affairs Librarian, Associate Professor
(503) 725-3689
rosej@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Public Administration

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Government Information
 Internet Resources
 Newspapers
 Nonprofit Sector
 Statistics
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Government Documents

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
CQ Library
Full text of CQ Weekly (bills, legislative action) and CQ Researcher (research reports on current issues).  More Info...

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Controversial contemporary topic summaries providing overviews of the issues, description of aspects of the issue, and providing pro and con arguments for each side. Each title explores a specific issue by placing opinions in a pro/con format.  More Info...

Plowshares: Digital Archive for Peace Studies
Provides primary documents – including minutes, diaries, correspondence, pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals – ranging in date from the 1700s to the present. The archive chronicles the social justice efforts of the students and faculty of these colleges as well as the members of their affiliated historic peace-churches – Quakers, Mennonites and the Church of the Brethren.  More Info...

Public Affairs Index
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy.   More Info...

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Searchable database of literature on world politics and public administration.  More Info...

American State Papers
Digitized and searchable edition of legislative and executive documents of Congress from 1789-1838.  More Info...

CQ Researcher
Full text of research reports on issues of behind legislation in the US Congress.  More Info...


Related Resources
Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Citations and abstracts of the environmental, ecology, and water resources literature.  More Info...

Homeland Security Digital Library
An authoritative tool for research in the field of homeland security, which includes topics such as terrorism, public health, borders and immigration, intelligence, civil liberties, weapons and the military.  More Info...

Military & Government Collection
Full-text magazine and newspaper articles on national/international policy and politics, public administration, political science, international relationships, national and global security, law enforcement, and all branches of the military.   More Info...

National Criminal Justice Reference Services
Full text of criminal justice publications from federal, state, and local government. Contains books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.  More Info...

Security Management Practices
An online intelligence resource for critical IT, legal, financial and physical security information.   More Info...

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003
Full text from of the Economist, the British weekly newspaper focusing on business, international events and opinion.  More Info...

Criminology Full Text
Covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.  More Info...

PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for journals, books and dissertations in psychology and human behavior.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

EconLit
Citations and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.  More Info...

Annual Reviews Online
Full text extensive research reviews of current and emerging topics in a variety of disciplines: biomedical, physical and social sciences.  More Info...

Business Source Premier
Full text and citations to articles on all aspects of business, company profiles, and country information.  More Info...

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Citations to articles in scholarly journals. Topics: crime trends, prevention and deterrence, juveniles, police, courts, sentencing.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
eHRAF World Cultures
Full-text ethnographic sources searchable by culture or topic.  More Info...

EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)
Reports on country commerce, country finance, and doing business in various countries.  More Info...

EIU ViewsWire
Daily briefings on economic, political and market developments in over 200 countries.  More Info...

ReferenceUSA
Profiles on companies, health care providers, nonprofit organizations and government agencies.  More Info...

Times Digital Archive
Full text of The Times of London 1785-1985.   More Info...

JSTOR
Historical backfiles of full text articles from a selected number of major research journals.  More Info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact social science journals.  More Info...

Social Services Abstracts
Citations to research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...

Urban Studies, Sage Full Text
Full text articles from Sage Press journals in urban studies and public policy topics  More Info...




Electronic Journals
A list of Portland State University's Electronic and Print Journals covering the subject of Public Administration can be found by following this link: PSU Print and Electronic Journals for Public Administration


Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007