Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Religion

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in Religion

Find
 Articles
 Book Reviews
 Buddhism on the Internet
 Christianity on the Internet
 Data
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Hinduism on the Internet
 Islam on the Internet
 Judaism on the Internet
 Online Books
 Organizations
 Primary Sources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Citations and full-text articles related to philosophy and religion.  More Info...


Related Resources
Humanities Index
Citations to articles in core humanities journals from 1984-present  More Info...

Philosopher's Index
Primary database for literature related to philosophy.  More Info...

America: History and Life
Principal resource for articles on American and Canadian history.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact arts and humanities journals.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...



Print Indexes

Index Islamicus,a catalogue of articles on Islamic subjects in periodicals and other collective publications. includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works, and book reviews. Records included in the database cover almost a century of publications, with some going back to 1906. Z7835 .M6 L623. Second Floor Reference.

Religion Index One. Periodicals. Z7753 .A5 Second Floor Reference.

Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007