Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Speech & Hearing

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Arthur (Art) Hendricks

Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-5879
hendricksa@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Speech & Hearing

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Call Numbers
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Important Resources
 LC Subject Headings
 Organizations
 Research Guides
 Speech and Hearing Videos
 Statistics
 Web Resources
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Communication Studies

Articles

Print View

Abstracts and sometimes fulltext can be found by searching the following databases. Remember that you will need an Odin account to access these resources from off campus.


Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Comprehensive resource in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. Provides citations to publications.  More Info...

PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for journals, books and dissertations in psychology and human behavior.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

Cochrane Library
Full text of evidence-based reviews of clinical trials and healthcare/medical interventions.  More Info...

MEDLINE (Ovid Interface)
Citations and abstracts for journal articles in all areas of medical practice and research.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

ERIC (EBSCO Interface)
Teaching, learning, schools, educational policy; article citations, full text of non-peer reviewed documents. Locating material found in ERIC.  More Info...


Related Resources
Communications Abstracts
Citations to communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of information sources.
Please note that this resource sometimes requires the use of the DjVu Browser Plug-In, which can be downloaded here.
  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Education Full Text
Research in peer reviewed education journals -- citations, abstracts and some full text.  More Info...

Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007