Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Womens Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Sarah Beasley

Education & Social Science Librarian; Information Resources Management Coordinator
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Womens Studies

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Organizations
 Primary Sources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

An efficient way to find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers is to search discipline-specific databases to identify articles. A database will allow you to look for articles by title, by author, or by a few keywords that describe your topic.

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
America: History and Life
Principal resource for articles on American and Canadian history.  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

Gender Studies Database
combines Womens Studies International and Men's Studies databases. Citations to journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, governement reports, working papers, theses and dissertations. Covers publications from 1972-present.   More Info...


Related Resources
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for journals, books and dissertations in psychology and human behavior.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...

JSTOR
Historical backfiles of full text articles from a selected number of major research journals.  More Info...

ProjectMuse
Full text articles from scholarly humanities and social science journals.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007