Skip over navigation

Research Guide for European Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in European Studies

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Government Information
 Organizations
 Primary Sources
 Statistics
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Related Resources
EconLit
Citations and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.  More Info...

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Searchable database of literature on world politics and public administration.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact social science journals.  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...



European Integration Current Contents
http://www.jeanmonnetprogram.org/TOC/index.php
European Integration Current Contents provides access to the tables of contents of journals relevant in European Integration research - law, human rights, economics, history and political sciences. Currently it covers 108 journals published in nine languages and 14 countries. Where available, abstracts are also included.

European Research Papers Archive
http://olymp.wu-wien.ac.at/erpa/
ERPA's aim is to provide a common access point for the online working paper series of the participating institutions in order to help researchers in the field of European Integration studies searching the growing number of working papers now available in the internet. ERPA is confined to high quality series in order to guarantee high standards.

Using Bibliographies

A bibliography, in this context, is a book or electronic resource that lists primarily books and journal articles on a specific topic. A bibliography can be either a selective or exhaustive list of sources, it may just be a list of citations or could include annotations. Works included may be selected because of their publication date, or their importance, or their origin. Bibliographies are particularly useful when you need to do exhaustive research on your topic or if you need to find literature published during a period not covered by the electronic resources.

World Bibliographical Series
Volumes covers history, geography, economics, politics, religion, sociology, anthropology, and culture of an individual country. The latest editions are listed here.

Amsterdam (Netherlands) DJ411 .A53 O8 1997 2nd Floor
NetLibrary
Austria Z2101 .S27 1999 2nd Floor
NetLibrary
Baltic States : Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania Z2531 .S65 1993 2nd Floor
Basque Region (Spain) Z2704 .P15 W47 1998 2nd Floor
NetLibrary
Berlin (Germany) Z2244 .B5 W35 1993 2nd Floor
Budapest (Hungary) Z2147.B8 S23 1997 NetLibrary
Corsica (France) Z2161 .H84 1997 NetLibrary
Crete (Greece) Z2305.C74 E39 1998 NetLibrary
Cyprus
NetLibrary
Denmark Z2561 .I58 1999 NetLibrary
East Germany : The German Democratic Republic Z2250 .W34 1987 2nd Floor
England Z2001 .D38 1993 2nd Floor
NetLibrary
Finland Z2520 .F56 1997 NetLibrary
France Z2161 .C5 1990 2nd Floor
Greece Z2304 .V47 1998 NetLibrary
Hungary Z2146 .K32 1980 2nd Floor
Irish Republic
Z2031 .S53 1986 2nd Floor
Lisbon (Portugal) Z3028 .O5 C57 1981 NetLibrary
London (England) Z2024.L8 C74 1996 NetLibrary
Luxembourg Z2461 .H87 1997 NetLibrary
Madrid (Spain) Z2704.M2 S45 1996 NetLibrary
Malta Z2375 .B68 1998 NetLibrary
Netherlands Z2431 .K56 1988 2nd Floor
Northern Ireland
Z2043 .N6 S5 1991 2nd Floor
Norway Z2591 .S28 1986 2nd Floor
Paris (France) Z2184.P37 C53 1998 NetLibrary
Poland Z2526 .S26 1993 2nd Floor
Portugal Z2711 .U59 2000 NetLibrary
Prague (Czech Republic) Z2137 .P68 L86 1997 NetLibrary
Scotland
NetLibrary
Sicily Z2364 .S5 O45 1998 2nd Floor
NetLibrary
Slovakia Z2151 .L86 2000 2nd Floor
Spain Z2681 .S55 1985 2nd Floor
Sweden Z2640.3 .S27 1987 2nd Floor
West Germany : The Federal Republic Of Germany Z2240.3 .D48 1987 2nd Floor
Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007