Skip over navigation

Research Guide for East Asian Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in East Asian Studies

Find
 Articles
 Biographies
 Book Reviews
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Government Information
 Organizations
 Statistics
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Primary database for Asian-related humanities and social science research.  More Info...


Related Resources
EconLit
Citations and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Searchable database of literature on world politics and public administration.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact social science journals.  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...



Using Bibliographies

A bibliography, in this context, is a book or electronic resource that lists primarily books and journal articles on a specific topic. A bibliography can be either a selective or exhaustive list of sources, it may just be a list of citations or could include annotations. Works included may be selected because of their publication date, or their importance, or their origin. Bibliographies are particularly useful when you need to do exhaustive research on your topic or if you need to find literature published during a period not covered by the electronic resources.

China World Bibliographical Series, vol. 35
Z3106 .C465 1983 | 2nd Floor

International Studies in China: An Annotated Bibliography
JZ1734 .C49 1998 | 2nd Floor

Japan World Bibliographical Series, v. 103
Z3301 .S475 1989 | 2nd Floor

Japan: Analytical Bibliography
Z3001 .U525 | 2nd Floor

Japan and the World, 1853-1952: A Bibliographic Guide to Japanese Scholarship in Foreign Relations
Z3308 .R4 J36 1989 | 2nd Floor

Korea World Bibliographical Series, v. 204
Z3316 .H636 1997 | 2nd Floor

Taiwan World Bibliographical Series, v. 113
Z3116 .L44 1990 | 2nd Floor

Tokyo World Bibliographical Series, v. 214
Z3307 .T55 E23 1999 | 2nd Floor

Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007