Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Canadian Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Joan Petit

Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
(503) 725-2397
jpetit@pdx.edu

Researching in Canadian Studies

Find
 Articles
 Biographies
 Book Reviews
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Government Information
 Organizations
 Statistics
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
EconLit
Citations and abstracts of journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.  More Info...

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
Citations on topics of public policy to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, web sites and government documents  More Info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Searchable database of literature on world politics and public administration.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact social science journals.  More Info...

SocINDEX
SocINDEX, with more than 1.3 million records, covers an array of social science disciplines - from anthropology to social work.  More Info...



Using Bibliographies

A bibliography, in this context, is a book or electronic resource that lists primarily books and journal articles on a specific topic. A bibliography can be either a selective or exhaustive list of sources, it may just be a list of citations or could include annotations. Works included may be selected because of their publication date, or their importance, or their origin. Bibliographies are particularly useful when you need to do exhaustive research on your topic or if you need to find literature published during a period not covered by the electronic resources.

Bibliographia Canadiana
Z1382 .T47 | 2nd Floor.

A Bibliography of Canada's Peoples
Z1395 .E4 R64 1996 pt. 1 | 2nd Floor

Bibliography of Canadian Bibliographies
Z1365 .A1 I54 1994 | 2nd Floor.

A Bibliography of Works on Canadian Foreign Relations, 1986-1990
Z6465 .C2 B53 1994 | 2nd Floor

A Bibliography of Works on Canadian Foreign Relations, 1976-1980
Z6465 .C2 B37 1982 | 2nd Floor

A Bibliography of Works on Canadian Foreign Relations, 1971-1975
Z6465 .C2 B7 | 2nd Floor

Canada World Bibliographical Series, vol. 62
Z1365 .I56 1990 | 2nd Floor

Canada: A Reader's Guide = Introduction Bibliographique
Z1365 .S46 1991 | 2nd Floor

Canada and International Peace and Security, a Bibliography
Z6464 .Z9 C16 | 2nd Floor

The Canada-U.S. Free Trade Agreement: An Annotated Bibliography of Selected Literature
Z7164 .C8 M35 1989 | 2nd Floor

Contemporary Canadian Politics, 1988-1994: An Annotated Bibliography
Z1385 .M353 1995 | 2nd Floor

Contemporary Canadian Politics, 1970-1987: An Annotated Bibliography
Z1385 .M35 1988 | 2nd Floor

Quebec World Bibliographical Series, vol. 211
Available through NetLibrary

The Welfare State in Canada: A Selected Bibliography, 1840 to 1978
Z7164 .C4 M66 1983 | 2nd Floor

Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007