Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Medieval Studies

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Sharon Elteto

Instruction Librarian, Instruction Coordinator
(503) 725-4190
eltetos@pdx.edu

Researching in Medieval Studies

Find
 Articles
 Bibliographies
 Biographies
 Book Reviews
 Books/Book Chapters
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Images
 Online Books
 Organizations
 Primary Sources
 Web Resources
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
International Medieval Bibliography
Citations to journal articles and books related to the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from 400-1500.  More Info...

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
The online bibliography covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).  More Info...


Related Resources
Art Index
Citations from 400 art journals, 1984 - present. Selected full-text coverage, 1997 - present.  More Info...

Art Index Retrospective
Citations to articles and reproductions from 420 art journals.  More Info...

Bibliography of the History of Art
Provides abstracts for articles, books, etc., on European and American art from late antiquity to the present.  More Info...

Historical Abstracts
Principal resource for articles on world history from 1450-present.  More Info...

Index Islamicus
Index Islamicus is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.

Rightly described as 'an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike', it provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published since 1906 on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.

Index Islamicus includes extensive indices of names and subjects carefully geared to this rapidly expanding field of study.
  More Info...

Literature Online - LION
Literature Online features a collection of over 260,000 works of American, English, and Modern poetry, drama, and prose with complementary reference and secondary resources.  More Info...

MLA International Bibliography
Citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1963 to the present.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Topic and citation searching to identify articles published in high impact arts and humanities journals.  More Info...

JSTOR
Historical backfiles of full text articles from a selected number of major research journals.  More Info...

ProjectMuse
Full text articles from scholarly humanities and social science journals.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007