Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Egyptology

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Kimberly Willson-St. Clair

Reference Technician
(503) 725-4552
willsons@pdx.edu

Researching in Egyptology

Find
 Articles
 Atlases
 Books/Book Chapters
 Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
 Organizations
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Anthropology
Archaeology
Art

Articles

Print View

Magazine, periodical and journal articles provide information on current developments, research trends, experiments and hot topics in a discipline. For every discipline, there are specific databases or indexes that provide article level information. Once articles are identified through the database or index search, look up the source journal in Vikat, Portland State Library's online catalog, to locate them in the library. For a complete list of online databases and indexes, see the Library's Online Databases pages.

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes articles about architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Coverage: early 1900's to present.  More Info...

ARTbibliographies Modern
Citations and abstracts for articles, books, etc., on all forms of modern and contemporary art.  More Info...

Art Index Retrospective
Citations to articles and reproductions from 420 art journals.  More Info...

Art Index
Citations from 400 art journals, 1984 - present. Selected full-text coverage, 1997 - present.  More Info...

Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts - AATA Online
A searchable database of abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.  More Info...

African Studies Abstracts Online
Quarterly bibliography listing edited works and articles from African Studies journals and journals from Africa.  More Info...


Related Resources
Humanities Index
Citations to articles in core humanities journals from 1984-present  More Info...

Anthropology Plus
Extensive searchable database of articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.  More Info...

Anthropological Index
Searchable database of articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals.  More Info...

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Citations to articles from major social science and humanities journals from 1907-1984  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007