Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Civil and Environmental Engineering

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Michael Bowman

Engineering Librarian & Coordinator of Reference and Information Services
(503) 725-3690
bowman@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Conference Proceedings
 Dissertations/Theses
 Government Information
 Internet Resources
 Organizations
 Technical Reports
 ** View All **
 
Related Guides
Engineering & Technology Management
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Articles

Print View

ScienceDaily: Civil Engineering News
Low carbon straw house passes fire safety test
'Fingerprinting' RFID tags: Researchers develop anti-counterfeiting technology
Protection facilitates construction of molecules
Self-cleaning silicone gel insect wings
Nanotech in space: New experiment to weather the trials of orbit
Tiny Injector To Speed Development Of New, Safer, Cheaper Drugs
Underground Power Lines That Bypass Monuments In Cities
Liquid Granite: Building Material Of The Future Unveiled
Ensuring Quality In Lightweight Construction
Key Process For Space Outpost Proved On 'Vomit Comet' Ride
Tsunami Evacuation Buildings: Another Way To Save Lives In The Pacific Northwest
Urban Growth Versus Global Warming
> View the Full RSS Feed!

ScienceDaily: Earth & Climate News
Climate modeling may have missed something: Aquatic creatures mix ocean water by swimming
Deep-sea world beyond sunlight: Explorers census 17,650 ocean species on edge of black abyss
Sea stars bulk up to beat the heat
DNA 'barcode' for tropical trees
Adding one single gene to yeast dramatically improves bioethanol production from agricultural waste
Termites create sustainable monoculture fungus farming
Toward home-brewed electricity with 'personalized solar energy'
Mysteriously warm times in Antarctica
Emissions increase despite financial crisis
International expedition investigates climate change, alternative fuels in Arctic
Hydrogen-economy on the way? New hydrogen-storage method discovered
Hidden threat: Elevated pollution levels near regional airports
> View the Full RSS Feed!

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Compendex
Citations and abstracts of the engineering and applied science literature.  More Info...

IEEE Xplore
Index and full-text of IEEE and IEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.  More Info...


Related Resources
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes articles about architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Coverage: early 1900's to present.  More Info...

Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Citations and abstracts of the environmental, ecology, and water resources literature.  More Info...

TRIS (Transport Research Information Services)
Citations in the transportation literature.  More Info...

Urban Studies, Sage Full Text
Full text articles from Sage Press journals in urban studies and public policy topics  More Info...

Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN)
Searchable database of citations related to conservation and restoration of cultural property.   More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Web of Science
Citation searching across thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and sciences.  More Info...



Electronic Journals
The Portland State Library has a list, by subject, of those journals it makes available online. Our collection includes journals that are available in print, print and online, and online only. The online journals require authentication for off-campus use (using your Odin/WebCT username and password) and are only available to current Portland State faculty, staff, students and Portland State emeriti faculty.

Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007