Skip over navigation

Research Guide for Educational Administration

Home » Research Help » Research Guides

Sarah Beasley

Education & Social Science Librarian; Information Resources Management Coordinator
(503) 725-3688
beasleys@pdx.edu
Web Page

Researching in Educational Administration

Find
 Articles
 Books/Book Chapters
 Dissertations/Theses
 Evidence Based Practice
 Newspapers
 Organizations
 Statistics
 ** View All **

Articles

Print View

ERIC is the primary database for identifying articles and documents addressing all areas of education. ERIC can be searched by keyword, but using descriptors can be a more effective and efficient search. The ERIC Thesaurus lists all of the descriptors which are used in the database. Of particular interest for school improvement research, consider using these descriptors in your search statement:

Educational Improvement Excellence in Education
Effective Schools Research Educational Innovation
Change Strategies Educational Change

Electronic Resources

Core Resources
Education Full Text
Research in peer reviewed education journals -- citations, abstracts and some full text.  More Info...

ERIC (EBSCO Interface)
Teaching, learning, schools, educational policy; article citations, full text of non-peer reviewed documents. Locating material found in ERIC.  More Info...

ERIC (US government interface)
Teaching, learning, schools, educational policy; article citations, full text of non-peer reviewed documents. Most current database updates appear on this platform first.  More Info...

Professional Development Collection
Full text of educator magazines and journals from dates in the mid 1990s to the present.  More Info...


Related Resources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities, social sciences, news and events, sciences, policy -- mutli-disciplinary coverage of journals. Includes many full text articles.  More Info...

PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for journals, books and dissertations in psychology and human behavior.
(Internet Explorer or Safari recommended)
  More Info...

Social Services Abstracts
Citations to research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.  More Info...


Multidisciplinary Resources
Urban Studies, Sage Full Text
Full text articles from Sage Press journals in urban studies and public policy topics  More Info...

JSTOR
Historical backfiles of full text articles from a selected number of major research journals.  More Info...



Give to PSU | PSU FAQs | Contact PSU | Find People | Maps/Directions | PSU Sitemap | © 2007