Research
Institutions and University Sponsored Programs
The following
is an alphabetical list of research institutions involved in current nonprofit
sector research and graduate level educational programs. Whether it be
independently funded research or the work of other students and professors,
the listings in this section are meant to place students one step closer
to the cutting edge of research and education opportunities within the
nonprofit sector.
This section
provides students with contact information for institutions involved in
current nonprofit sector research and graduate level educational programs.
Whether it be independently funded research or the work of other students
and professors, the listings in this section are meant to place students
one step closer to the cutting edge of research and education opportunities
within the nonprofit sector.
Graphical
notation is made next to organizations with research available online.
# indicates that research information is available, usually via database.
* indicates that research papers and publications are available, either
by download from the site or for purchase.
Return
to: Nonprofit Research and Resources Guide
A
- C | D - G | H - L | M
- R | S - Y
A
- C
Advocacy
Institute
1629 K St., NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20006-1629
http://www.advocacy.org
Research areas/focus: The role of public interest advocacy in civil society.
* Research available: http://www.advocacy.org/publications/
Antioch
University Seattle
2326 Sixth Avenue
Seattle Washington 98121
http://www.seattleantioch.edu/
Academics: Graduate Management Program, MS in Management
Arizona
State University
Center for Nonprofit Leadership and Management
College of Public Programs
PO Box 874703
Tempe, AZ 85287-4703
http://www.asu.edu/copp/nonprofit
Academics: Graduate certificate in nonprofit management
The
Aspen Institute
Nonprofit Sector & Philanthropy Program
1000 North Third Street
Aspen, Colorado 81611
http://www.aspeninstitute.org
Research areas/focus: Public policy management, nonprofit sector strategy,
research, and philanthropy.
* Research available: http://www.aspeninstitute.org/index.asp?i=60
Association
for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action (ARNOVA)
550 W North St, Ste 301
Indianapolis, IN 466202
http://www.arnova.org
Research areas/focus: Philanthropy, citizen participation, voluntarism.
# Searchable database of Abstracts
Azusa
Pacific University
School of Business and Management
901 E. Alosta Ave.
Azusa, CA 91702-7000
http://www.apu.edu
Academics: Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit Management
Boston
College
Center for Corporate Community Relations
36 College Rd
Chestnut Hill, MA 02167
http://www.bc.edu
Research areas/focus: Corporate philanthropy and voluntarism, public-private
partnerships, corporate-community relations.
Boston
College
Center on Wealth and Philanthropy
McGuinn Hall, Rm 515
140 Chestnut Hill, MA 02167
http://http://www.bc.edu/research/swri/
Research areas/focus: Spirituality, wealth and philanthropy in age of
affluence.
Boston
University
Program in Public and Nonprofit Management
595 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 557
Boston, MA 02215
http://management.bu.edu/gpo/pnp/
Academics: Public-Nonprofit Management Master of Business Administration
Brandeis
University
Heller Graduate School
MS 035
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
http://www.heller.brandeis.edu
Academics: M.B.A. and Master of Management Programs in Health and Human
Services
California
State University, Hayward
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94542
http://www.csuhayward.edu
Academics: Masters of Public Administration
Capital
Research Center
1513 16th St NW
Washington, DC 20036-1401
http://www.capitalresearch.org
Research areas/focus: Philanthropy, influence of foundations and advocacy
groups on public policy.
* Research available
Capital Research
Group
1000 16th St N, Ste 500
Washington, DC 20036
Research areas/focus: Financial status of nonprofits.
Carlow
College
Division of Professional Leadership
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3165
http://www.carlow.edu
Academics: Master of Science in Professional Leadership
Case
Western Reserve University
Mandel Center for Nonprofit Organizations
10900 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44106-7167
http://www.cwru.edu
Academics: Master of Nonprofit Organizations, Certificate in Nonprofit
Management
Research areas/focus: Management and leadership of nonprofits, interaction
with markets.
Center
for Community Change
1000 Wisconsin Ave NW
Washington, DC 20007
http://www.communitychange.org
Research areas/focus: Low income and minor issues, including housing,
credit institutions and public subsidy development.
Center
for Creative Leadership
PO Box 26300
Greensboro, NC 27438-6300
http://www.ccl.org
Research areas/focus: Leadership and organization of nonprofits.
Center
for Nonprofit Management in Southern California
606 S. Olive St. Suite 2450
Los Angeles, CA 90014
http://www.cnmsocal.org
Research areas/focus: Management, marketing and strategic planning of
nonprofits.
City
University of New York
Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society
Graduate School & University Center
365 5th Ave, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10036-8099
http://www.philanthropy.org
Research areas/focus: American and New York philanthropy, women and philanthropy,
non-governmental voluntarism and social reform domestically and overseas.
Cleveland
State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115
http://www.csuohio.edu/
Academics: Master of Public Administration with concentration in Nonprofit
Management
College
of Saint Rose
Graduate Studies, School of business
Not for Profit Management Department
432 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203-1419
http://www.strose.edu
Academics: Graduate Certificate in Not-For-Profit Management
Columbia
University
Institute for Not-For-Profit Management
Armstrong Hall, 4th Floor
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025
http://www.columbia.edu
Academics: Masters of Business Administration with concentration in Public
and Nonprofit Management; Executive Education
Research areas/focus: Management, marketing, conflict management, leadership
of nonprofits.
Community
Systems
PO Box 516
Bozeman, MT 59771-0516
Research areas/focus: Board evaluations, needs assessments, grant proposal
development, strategic planning.
Council for Research in Values and Philosophy
PO Box 261, Cardinal Sta.
Washington, DC 20064
http://www.crvp.org/
Research areas/focus: Social values, cultural heritage, social change.
* Research Available. Books online.
Go
to top of page
D
- G
DePaul
University
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Programs in Public Services
25 E. Jackson Suite 1250,
Chicago, IL 60604-2287
http://www.depaul.edu
Academics: Master of Science- Public Service Management
Research areas/focus: Management of nonprofits.
Duke
University
Center for the Study of Philanthropy and Voluntarism
PO Box 90245
Durham, NC 27708-0249
http://www.pubpol.duke.edu/centers/philvol/index.html
Academics: Masters in Public Policy, Certificate in Nonprofit Management;
Undergraduate Markets & Management Studies.
Research areas/focus: Role of philanthropy and voluntarism in US society.
examination of the predicted and actual effects of tax reform on charitable
giving, an analysis of government policy towards art museums, study into
the implications of entrepreneurial behavior in nonprofit organizations,
study of the history of philanthropic giving, an analysis of the increase
in expenditures in private research universities, an analysis of government
regulation of the nonprofit sector, a study of revenue patterns in universities,
and an analysis of private school enrollment in the U.S.
* Research available.
Eastern
College
Graduate Business Programs
Program in Nonprofit Management
St Davids, PA 19087-3696
http://www.eastern.edu/
Academics: MBA in Nonprofit Management, MS in Nonprofit Management
Filene
Research Institute
5910 Mineral Point Road
P.O. Box 2998
Madison, WI 53701-2998
http://www.filene.org
Research areas/focus: Economic, social and technological environment affecting
financial services sector, including credit unions. Economics of nonprofits.
# Abstracts available for Institute publications
Foundation
Center
79 5th Ave
New York, NY 10003-3076
http://www.fdncenter.org
Research areas/focus: Philanthropic foundations and corporate giving programs,
computer searches to grant makers.
# Searchable database Foundations, Literature of the Nonprofit Sector.
George
Mason University
Dept of Public & International Affairs
4400 University Drive - 3F4
Fairfax, Virginia 22030-4444
http://www.gmu.edu
Academics: MPA with specialization in Nonprofit Management, Certificate
in Nonprofit Management
Georgetown
University
Center for the Study of Voluntary Organizations and Service
Georgetown Public Policy Institute
3600 N Street, NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20007
http://www.georgetown.edu
Academics: Masters of Public Policy
Research areas/focus: world values, civil society, trustee compensation,
giving and volunteering,
Georgia
State University
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303-3083
http://www.gsu.edu
Academics: MPA with career track in Nonprofit Management
Golden
Gate University
536 Mission St.
San Francisco
CA 94105-2968
http://www.ggu.edu/
Academics: Executive Master of Public Administration
Grand
Valley State University
School of Public and Nonprofit Management
401 W. Fulton Street
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
http://www.gvsu.edu/
Academics: Masters of Public Administration, Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit
Leadership
Go
to top of page
H
- L
Hamline
University
Graduate School of Public Administration and Management
St Paul, MN 55104-1284
http://www.hamline.edu/
Academics: Master of Arts in Nonprofit Management
Harvard
University
Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organizations
79 John F. Kennedy Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
http://www.ksghauser.harvard.edu/
Academics: Master in Public Policy or Master in Public Administration
with Nonprofit concentration.
Research areas/focus: the Nonprofit Sector, Society and Public Policy;
Nonprofits in the International Community and Developing Countries; Philanthropy
and Social Investing; Leading and Managing Nonprofits for Performance;
and Nonprofits in Political and Community Engagement
* Research available.
Hope
International University
School of Graduate Studies
Program in Business Administration
Fullerton, CA 92831-3138
http://www.hiu.edu/
Academics: MBA in Nonprofit Management
Independent Sector
1200 18th St NW
Washington, DC 20036
http://www.independentsector.org
Research areas/focus: Nonprofit sector in humanistic disciplines, social
sciences, schools of public administration, business management and law.
* Research Available.
Indiana
University-Bloomington
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
1315 East Tenth Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
http://www.indiana.edu
Academics: Master of Public Affairs with concentration in Nonprofit Management,
Online Certificate in Nonprofit Management
Research areas/focus: Economic development at regional, national and international
levels.
Indiana
University Northwest
3400 Broadway Avenue
Gary, Indiana 46408
http://http://www.iun.edu/
Academics: Graduate Certificate Program in Nonprofit Management
Indiana
University-Purdue University at Indianapolis
Center on Philanthropy
550 W North St, Ste 301
Indianapolis, IN 4202-3162
http://www.philanthropy.iupui.edu
Academics: Master of Arts in Philanthropic Studies, Master of Public Affairs
in Nonprofit Management, Executive Master of Arts
Research areas/focus: Theoretical, historical and applied aspects of philanthropy
and nonprofit management.
* Research available.
Johns
Hopkins University
Institute for Policy Studies and Center for Civil Society Studies
Wyman Building
3400 N. Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21218-2688
http://www.jhu.edu
Academics: Master of Arts in Policy Studies, Certificate in Nonprofit
Studies
Research areas/focus: Promotes research and education on philanthropy
and nonprofit activity around the world.
Kennesaw
State University
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144
http://www.kennesaw.edu
Academics: MPA with nonprofit administration concentrations
Kent
State University
Center for Public Administration and Public Policy
230 Research I Building
Kent, OH 44242-0001
http://www.kent.edu
Academics: MPA with specialization in Nonprofit Management
Lesley
University
School of Management
29 Everett Street
Cambridge, MA 02138-2790
http://www.lesley.edu
Academics: Masters of Science in Fundraising Management
Long
Island University
School of Business, Public Administration and Information Sciences
1 University Plaza - H700
Brooklyn, NY 11201
http://www.brooklyn.liunet.edu/
Academics: Masters of Public Administration with specialization in Not-for-Profit
Management
Go
to top of page
M
- R
Marywood
University
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509
http://www.marywood.edu/
Academics: MPA concentration in Nonprofit Management
Metropolitan State University
College of Management
730 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403-1897
http://www.metrostate.edu
Academics: Master of Nonprofit Public Administration
National
Charities Information Bureau, Inc
4200 Wilson Boulevard
Suite 800
Arlington, VA 22203
http://www.give.org
Research areas/focus: Evaluates nonprofits on purpose, governance, budgets,
annual reporting.
# Reports available on specific charitable organizations.
New School University
Robert J. Milano Graduate School of Management and Urban Policy
New York, NY 10011-8603
http://www.newschool.edu/milano
Academics: Masters in Nonprofit Management
Research areas/focus: Fund-raising in minority nonprofits, management
of nonprofits.
* Research available from the Nonprofit Management Hub
New
York University
National Center on Philanthropy and Law
School of Law
110 W 3rd St, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10012
http://www.law.nyu.edu/ncpl
Research areas/focus: Legal issues affecting nonprofits.
New
York University
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
295 Lafayette Street
Second Floor
New York, NY 10012-9604
http://www.nyu.edu/wagner
Academics: MPA Public and Nonprofit Management and Policy
North Central College
30 North Brainard Street
Naperville, IL 60566-7063
http://www.noctrl.edu
Academics: Master of Leadership Studies
North
Park University
Axelson Center for Nonprofit Management
3225 West Foster Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625-4895
http://www.northpark.edu/axelson/index.cfm
Academics: Master of Business Administration and Master of Management,
certificates in Nonprofit Management and Resource Development for Nonprofit
Organizations
Northwestern
University
The Center for Nonprofit Management
2001 Sheridan Road
Leverone/Andersen Complex
Evanston, IL 60208
http://www.kellog,nwu.edu
Academics: Masters of Business Administration with Nonprofit Management
Concentration
Northwestern
University
Institute for Policy Research
2040 Sheridan Rd.
Evanston, IL 60208-4100
http://www.nwu.edu/IPR/research/resphilanthropy.html
Research areas/focus: Interdisciplinary public policy studies, including
philanthropy, voluntarism and nonprofit organizations.
Oral
Roberts University
7777 South Lewis Avenue
Tulsa, OK 74171-0001
http://www.oru.edu
Academics: Master of Management with concentration in Non-Profit Management
Oakland
Univeristy
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
http://www.oakland.edu/
Academics: MPA with concentration in Nonprofit Organization and Management
Pace
University, White Plains
White Plains, NY 10603
http://www.pace.edu/
Academics: MPA with concentration in Nonprofit Management
Portland
State University
Institute for Nonprofit Management
P.O. Box 751
Portland, Oregon 97207-0751
http://www.upa.pdx.edu/PA
Academics: MPA with nonprofit concentration, Certificate in Nonprofit
Management, Development Director, Financial Management, Volunteer Management
Regis
University
3333 Regis Blvd.
Denver, CO 80221-1099
http://www.regis.edu
Academics: Master of Nonprofit Management, Academic Certificates in Leadership,
Resource Development, Nonprofit Program Management
Research areas/focus: International nonprofits, grassroots nonprofits,
leadership.
Roberts
Wesleyan College
2301 Westside Dr.
Rochester, NY 14624-1997
http://www.roberts.edu/
Academics: Master of Science in Management with concentration in Nonprofit
Management
Rockefeller
Archive Center
Pocantico Hills
15 Dayton Ave
North Tarrytown, NY 10591-1598
http://www.rockefeller.edu/archive.ctr
Research areas/focus: Papers and records of Rockefeller Foundation and
other institutions founded by the family.
Roosevelt
University
430 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60605
http://www.roosevelt.edu/
Academics: MPA with concentration in Non-profit Organizations
Rutgers
University
Graduate Department of Public Administration
701 Hill Hall
Newark, NJ 07102-1801
http://www.rutgers-newark.rutgers.edu/
Academics: MPA, Certificate in Nonprofit Management
Go
to top of page
S
- Y
St.
Cloud State University
720 4th Avenue South
St. Cloud, MN 56301-4498
http://www.stcloudstate.edu
Academics: Master of Science- Public and Nonprofit Institutions
St. Edward’s University
3001 S. Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78704-6489
http://www.stedwards.edu
Academics: MBA with concentration in Nonprofit & Association Management,
Certificate in Nonprofit & Association Management
San
Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132-1722
http://www.sfsu.edu/
Academics: MPA with elective emphasis on Non-Profit Administration
Research areas/focus: Nonprofit budgeting.
Seattle
University
Institute of Public Service
900 Broadway
Seattle, WA 98122
http://www.seattleu.edu
Academics: MPA, Executive Master of Not-for-Profit Leadership
Seton
Hall University
Center for Public Service
400 S Orange Ave
South Orange, NY 07079
http://www.shu.edu
Academics: MPA with Management of Nonprofit Organizations concentration,
Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit Organization Management
Research areas/focus: Nonprofit management, financial and health policies.
Southern
Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Ave.
New Haven, CT. 06515
http://www.southrnct.edu
Academics: MBA
Southern
IllinoisUniversity - Edwardsville
PO Box 1046
Edwardsville, IL 62026-1046
http://www.siue.edu/papa
Academics: MPA
Spertus
Institute of Jewish Studies
Center for Nonprofit Management
618 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago Illinois 60605
http://www.spertus.edu/mshsa
Academics: Master of Science in Human Services Administration
Suffolk
University
The Sawyer School of Management
8 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108-2770
http://www.suffolk.edu
Academics: MPA concentration in Nonprofit Management
Trinity
College
125 Michigan Ave. NE
Washington, DC 20017
http://www.trinitydc.edu
Academics: Master of Arts in Nonprofit Management
Tufts
University
Department of Urban and Environmental Policy and Planning
97 Talbot Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
http://www.tufts.edu
Academics: MA in Urban and Environmental Policy with concentration in
Nonprofit Management, Certificate in the Management of Community Organizations
Union
Institute
Center for Public Policy
Office for Social Responsibility
1710 Rhode Island Ave, NW Ste 1100
Washington, DC 20036-3218
http://www.tui.edu
Academics: Interdisciplinary PhD. in Nonprofit Studies
Research areas/focus: Changing roles of nonprofits, the interaction between
government and nonprofits, corporate culture in the nonprofit world, nonprofits
and citizenship, nonprofits and democracy, and nonprofit capacity.
University
of Akron
302 E. Buchtel Mall
Akron, OH 44325
http://www.uakron.edu
Academics: MPA with concentration in Public and Nonprofit Management
University
of Alabama at Birmingham
1530 3rd Avd. S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1017
http://www.uab.edu
Academics: MPA with specialization in Nonprofit Organizational Management
University
of California at Berkeley
Haas School of Business
545 Student Services #1900
Berkeley, CA 94720-1922
http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/ groups/PNMP/
Academics: MBA with Nonprofit Management focus
University
of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, Florida 32816
http://www.ucf.edu
Academics: MPA
University
of Colorado-Denver
Center for Public-Private Sector Cooperation
1445 Market St, Ste 380
Denver, CO 80202-1727
http://www.centers.cudenver.edu/index.htm
Academics: MPA with concentration in Nonprofit Organizations
Research areas/focus: Leadership training for nonprofit managers, technical
assistance.
University
of Delaware
Graham Hall, Rm 180
Newark, DE 19716-7380
http://www.ipa.udel.edu
Academics: MA in Urban Affairs & Public Policy or MPA with Community
Development and Nonprofit Leadership concentration
University
of Illinois at Springfield
P.O. Box 19243
Springfield, IL 62794-9243
http://www.uis.edu
Academics: MPA, Graduate certificate in Management of Nonprofit Organizations
University
of Judaism
Lieber School of Graduate Studies
15600 Mulholland Drive,
Bel Air, CA 90077-1599
http://www.uj.edu
Academics: MBA in Nonprofit Management, Masters of Arts in Nonprofit Management
University
of Massachusetts
Nonprofit Center
Isenberg School of Management
Amherst, MA 01003
http://www.umass.edu
Academics: MBA specialization in Nonprofit Management
University
of Memphis
Graduate School, AD 308
Memphis, TN 3152
http://www.memphis.edu
Academics: MPA with specialization in Nonprofit Administration
University
of Michigan
Nonprofit and Public Management Center
402 Lorch Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
http://www.umich.edu
Academics: Masters of Business Administration, Public Policy, and Social
Work with concentration in Nonprofit Management
University
of Minnesota
301 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis MN 55455
http://www.hhh.umn.edu
Academics: Masters of Public Policy with concentration in Nonprofit Leadership
and Management
University
of Missouri-Kansas City
Midwest Center for Nonprofit Leadership
Bloch 310
5100 Rockhill Rd
Kansas City, MO 64110-2499
http://www.bloch.umkc.edu/mwcnl/
Academics: MPA with concentration in Nonprofit Management
Research areas/focus: Improvement of nonprofits through community education
* Research available: http://www.bloch.umkc.edu/mwcnl/Publications/publications.htm
University
of Missouri-St. Louis
Graduate School
Program in Public Policy Administration
St. Louis, MO 63121-4499
http://www.umsl.edu
Academics: Masters of Public Policy Administration or Social Work with
focus on Nonprofit Management and Leadership, Graduate Certificate in
Nonprofit Management
University
of North Carolina
CB#3330, 241 Knapp Bldg.
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3330
http://www.unc.edu
Academics: MPA with specialization in Nonprofit Management
University
of North Carolina at Greensboro
234 Graham Building
Greensboro, NC 27412-5001
http://www.uncg.edu
Academics: Masters of Public Affairs with Nonprofit Management concentration
University
of Pennsylvania
Sol C. Snider Entrepreneurial Research Center
Vance Hall, Ste 402
3733 Spruce St
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6374
http://www.upenn.edu
Research areas/focus: Entrepreneurship in nonprofits.
University
of Pittsburgh
3LO3 Posvar Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
http://www.gspia.pitt.edu
Academics: MPA with major in Public and Nonprofit Management
University
of Rhode Island
210 Flagg Road,
Kingston, RI 02881
http://www.cba.uri.edu
Academics: MBA
University
of St. Thomas
Center for Nonprofit Management
Graduate School of Business
2115 Summit Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105-1096
http://www.stthomas.edu
Academics: MBA with concentration in Nonprofit Management
University
of San Francisco
Institute for Nonprofit Organization Management
2310 Fulton St
San Francisco, CA 94117-1047
http://www.inom.org
Academics: Master of Nonprofit Administration, Executive Certificate in
Nonprofit Management, Development Director Certificate
Research areas/focus: Religious community capacity, giving & volunteering,
ethnic philanthropy, and arts organizations (all California focused).
* Research available: http://www.inom.org/publications/reports.html
University
of Southern California Center on Philanthropy and Public Policy
Lewis Hall 312
Los Angeles, California 90089-0626
http://www.usc.edu/schools/sppd/philanthropy/index.html
Academics: MPA and MPP with concentration in Nonprofit Policy and Management.
Research areas/focus: Philanthropy, volunteerism, and the role of the
nonprofit sector in the governance and economics of America's communities.
University
of Washington
Box 353055
Seattle, WA 98195-3055
http://www.washington.edu
Academics: MPA with policy gateway in Nonprofit Management
University
of West Florida
11000 University Parkway
Pensacola, FL 32514
http://www.uwf.edu
Academics: MPA with major in Non-Profit Management
Urban
Institute
2100 M St NW
Washington, DC 20037
http://www.urban.org
Research areas/focus: The research center, Nonprofits and Philanthropy,
works on national classification and demographics of nonprofits (analysis
of IRS data), nonprofit activity in the states, community partnerships
and organizations, service capacity of religious congregations, and nonprofit
advocacy. Includes the National Center for Charitable Statistics.
* Research available at: http://www.urban.org/centers/cnppubs.html
Virginia
Commonwealth University
School of Social Work, 3rd Floor
3401 N. Fairfax Dr.
Arlington, VA 22201
http://www.vcu.edu
Academics: Masters of Social Work with certificate in Nonprofit Management
(in conjunction with George Mason University)
Welfare Research,
Inc
112 State St
Albany, NY 12207
Research areas/focus: Management of nonprofits.
Western
Michigan University
1903 West Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008-5440
http://www.wmich.edu
Academics: MPA with concentration in Nonprofit Leadership and Administration,
Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit Leadership and Administration
Widener University
One University Place
Chester, PA 19013
http://www.widerner.edu
Academics: MPA with Non-Profit Administration Specialization
Wichita
State University
Center for Management Development
1845 Fairmount
Wichita, KS 67260-0086
http://www.witcheta.edu
Academics: MPA with specialization arranged in Nonprofit Management, Certificate
in Nonprofit Management
Research areas/focus: Management, professional development, certificate
program to regional nonprofits.
Willamette
University
Atkinson Graduate School of Management
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301-3931
http://www.willamette.edu
Academics: MBA for Business, Government and Nonprofit Management
Worcester
State College
486 Chandler Street
Worcester, MA 01602-2597
http://www.worcester.edu
Academics: Master of Science in Nonprofit Management
Research areas/focus: Politics of human services.
Yale
University
Program on Non-Profit Organizations
409 Prospect St
New Haven, CT 06511
http://www.yale.edu
Research areas/focus: Nonprofit organizations.
* Research available: http://ponpo.som.yale.edu/publ.html
Go
to top of page
|