Bibliographies/Resource Lists

Asia source: a resource of the Asia Society. 
http://www.asiasource.org/
An online resource developed by the Asia Society to meet the need for information and assistance regarding the cultural, economic, social, historical, and political dimensions of Asia.

Asian studies WWW Virtual Library the Internet guide to Asian studies
http://coombs.anu.edu.au/WWWVL%2DAsianStudies.html

Bibliography of Chinese Film
http://deall.ohio-state.edu/denton.2/filmbib.htm

Chiang Ching Kuo Foundation for International Scholarly Exchange
http://www.cckf.org
This is a non-profit organization, headquartered in Taipei, Republic of China. Their programs and grants are established to support and promote the understanding of Chinese culture and society.

China, Japan, Korea & Pacific Island Studies: Videotapes in the University of California at Berkeley Media Resource Center.
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/MRC/CJKVid.html
Gives synopses, length, and citations for reviews.

Coombsweb ANU social sciences/Asian studies server
http://coombs.anu.edu.au/
The Coombsweb system is a Social Sciences and Asian Studies networked research facility which provides information about ANU's Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies and Social Sciences, links to e-journals, virtual libraries, and other online research tools.

Internet Guide for China Studies (Heidelberg University)
http://sun.sino.uni-heidelberg.de/igcs/

Internet Chinese Studies Electronic Journal
http://www.lib.unimelb.edu.au/collections/asian/chi-ejournals.html
Organized by the University of Melbourne, Australia.  Includes approximately 240 journals/magazines. Also provides links to online Chinese periodical index sites in China, Taiwan, and Hong Kong.

National Central Library Periodicals Information Network (Taiwan)
http://www.ncl.edu.tw/f4.htm
Provides search capabilities to many of NCL’s periodical-related online databases.  Covers periodicals published in Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macao since 1991.

Study abroad Asia WWW virtual library
http://asnic.utexas.edu/asnic/stdyabrd/StdyabrdAsia.html
Computer links to information about study programs in Asia.

Universities Service Centre for China Studies
http://www.usc.cuhk.edu.hk
Sponsored by the Chinese University of Hong Kong. It provides the most comprehensive and user-friendly collection of materials on post-1949 China of any place in the world.