PSU Library Logo
 
 

Grant and Scholarship Funding

   
Resources for finding money for grants and scholarships

 

   

Identifying Grants and Research Funding

Databases
www source Federal Register Online via GPO Access (Database)
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/index.html
Tip: Select "Notices" section for grant funding listings.
psu-only access via the web Community of Science "Funding Opportunities"
http://fundingopps2.cos.com/
www source Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
http://www.cfda.gov/default.htm
www source Notices of Funding Availability
http://ocd1.usda.gov/nofa.htm
A database of federal competitive grants from all agencies. Can sort by deadline or publication date.

Foundations

www source

Council on Foundations
http://www.cof.org

www source

Foundation Center
http://fdncenter.org

Provides information about grantmakers and their grantmaking interests. Site includes access to: Foundation Finder (provides basic facts on more than 70,000 private and community foundations in the U.S. )and Grantmaker Search (keyword searching of information about corporations, community foundations and public charities)

The following reference books provide extensive listings of corporate, public, community trust giving. Most sources include geographic and subject indexes to assist in identifying grants sponsors.
book Annual Register of Grant Support
book Foundation Directory
book National Directory of Corporate Giving
book Foundation Grants Index
book National Guide to Funding in Higher Education

Grant Writing

www source The Grantsmanship Center
http://www.tgci.com/magazine/proposal.asp

Funding for Non-Profits

www source Internet Nonprofit Center: Resources for Fundraising Online
http://www.nonprofit-info.org/

Go to top of page

 

   

 

Scholarships & Student Aid

www source PSU Financial Aid Office
http://www.ess.pdx.edu/fao/index.html
www source

FastWEB (Database)
http://www.fastweb.com

www source State of Oregon Student Assistance Commission
http://www.osac.state.or.us/
www source Peterson's College Guide Site's scholarship search
Click link to Scholarship Search
http://www.petersons.com/sitemap.html
www source College Board Scholarship Search
http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/scholarshipSearch.jsp
www source FinAid: Financial Aid Information Page
http://www.finaid.org
www source Student Guide (US Department of Education)
http://studentaid.ed.gov/students/publications/student_guide/index.html
www source Free Application for Federal Student Aid (US Department of Education)
http://www.FAFSA.ed.gov/
www source Sallie Mae (Student Loan Marketing Association)
http://www.salliemae.com
   

Journal Resources

 

book

The Chronicle of Higher Education's Weekly update of deadlines
listed in the Gazette section.

www source Grantsmanship Center Magazine
http://www.tgci.com/magazine/archives.asp
Information about grantmaking, grantseeking; proposal writing, fund raising and grant management.

 

   

Other Web Sources

www source Society of Research Administrators International Grants
http://www.srainternational.org/newweb/grantsweb/index.cfm
Useful guide providing links to federal and other grant announcement sites.

 

Go to top of page

 

 

Return to Subject Resource Guides 

 

  PSU Library Home
Page developed by:
Sarah Beasley

 

Last updated: